Simplifying Life

Surviving long trips!

So driving around for 43 hours in the car how did we do it?

20170705_163010

Entertainment and snacks!

We have a dvd player in our car which is a good start to survival.  I like to buy the dvds with the blu-ray and regular dvd in them so I can put the regular dvd in my car case. Then I kept my blu-ray in the house.

20170708_123923

My kids also have their own tablets and headphones! Headphones are a must- plus keeps them super quiet and no fighting…..yay! They choose their own show to watch from their downloaded Netflix selection. Which I LOVE to be able to do the downloads. Brillant idea!

20170705_172446

Snacks, snacks, snacks and more snacks!

20170708_123022

My go to ideas are :

Tubes of chips (no crushing chips)

Fruit snacks

Poptarts

Mini muffins in individual bags

Pretzels

Applesauce pouches

Crackers in the box

Cookies

Then I went to the bulk section at Winco and got small bags of candies. Fishes, creme wafers and peach rings.

Then of course a cooler with juice boxes, capri suns and water. I took some healthy snacks as well- cucumbers cut up, grapes and raspberries.

20170708_123435

Then I grab different flavors of mixes to add to the bottles of water.

My non food musts are-

Paper towels

Wipes

Sunscreen

Hand sanitizer

Garbage bags (large for dirty laundry and small for garbage in car)

20170705_171154

Sorry I have no solution to not have so much laundry though 😉

Another nice idea is leaving early enough they sleep in the car a couple of hours!

20170705_055846.jpg

Happy Travels!

~Brooke 🍒

Leave a Reply

