Lunch · Simplifying Life

Lunch is ready!!!

I don’t know about you, but the second my kids walk through the door I usually ask something like how was your day and the response I get is “what’s for lunch” or “what can I eat” and my response often leads to upset kids because they don’t like what I am making for them.


And because I don’t want to deal with this 👆anymore, I have decided to try and come up with some fun yet good lunches for the kids.


Sandwiches are always easy yet not always loved at my house so as you can see here I dressed up their pb&j sandwich with some sprinkles on the sides and added a few apple slices.


Pancakes are for any meal here and they can very fun with some added treats to make fun faces.


Yogurt is another fun idea because you can mix in just about anything, we added sprinkles to these ones and we often do mini m&m’s, or fruit.

Homemade pretzels are not only delicious but fun to make.


And remember if they help make it they are more willing to eat it.


Another absolute must is diy pizzas, these are so easy and you can make them cold or hot, I just buy the pitta bread and add our toppings then warm in the microwave.

Here is a simply list of lunch ideas to help inspire you.

  • Pb&j with sprinkles
  • Pb& Nutella 
  • Pb& bananas 
  • Meat and cheese sandwiches (my kids love turkey a slice of cheese and ranch”
  • Bagels and cream cheese (there are so many flavors of bagels so try them all)
  • Cheese quesadilla (you can even add some chicken to these)
  • Muffins
  • Waffles (we love to add peanut butter and fruit to ours)
  • Yogurt and mix-ins
  • Toast with almond butter banana and honey
  • DIY pizzas
  • Homemade pretzels 

We would love to hear what you and your kids eat for lunch so please shar your ideas with us.

❤Brianna 

Leave a Reply

